Internships/Thesis in Germany

Insights into the colorful world of Covestro

Whether you would like to get to know Covestro better during an internship or write your thesis with us: At all Covestro's main German locations we offer students the chance to gain valuable experience and to discover the colorful world of Covestro up close.

Types of internships

Put your theoretical knowledge into practice and discover our diverse fields of activity as well as entry and development opportunities at Covestro. We offer the following types of internships that can be carried out alongside your studies; they are all perfectly tailored to your prior knowledge and your needs:

  • Voluntary internship
  • Mandatory internship/practical semester
  • Theses
  • Gap year internship
  • Prospective doctoral candidates
  • Student teachers
  • Traineeships

Length of internship, dissertation and traineeship

Your internship at Covestro will last at least three months. For a comprehensive insight into our company, we recommend that you complete an internship of three to six months. This will allow you to take on tasks independently after your orientation period. For mandatory internships and practical semesters, we follow the duration specified in your study regulations, which should at best be at least three months. Apart from that, you can also combine two types of internship. Prospective doctoral candidates can write their dissertation for three years in the company, and a traineeship after graduation is planned for 18-24 months.

Requirements

Above all, we are looking for inquisitive minds with initiative, team spirit and communication skills. Good academic performance is of course a plus. As a prospective student from abroad, you should also have a good command of English. In some departments it is very helpful if you also speak German.

Your thesis at Covestro

In our diverse fields of activity, new and exciting questions arise time and again. We are happy to offer you the opportunity to write your dissertation, bachelor's or master's thesis in the fields of natural science, technology or economics with us. Please feel free to include a proposed topic or focus directly in your cover letter.

Remuneration

We remunerate all internships. The amount of remuneration depends on the type of internship. Voluntary internships are remunerated with the minimum wage.

Application

To help the recruiters in the respective country process your application quickly and plan your assignment, we recommend that you apply six months before the desired start date with the following documents:

  • A detailed cover letter stating the desired period and area of work,
  • A tabular resume,
  • Certificates (high school diploma, undergraduate degree, overview of grades),
  • Certificate of matriculation,
  • Internship guidelines of your technical college/university.

Online application for internships

You can find all open internship positions in our job portal:
Job portal

Praktikum im Inland

Einblicke in die bunte Covestro-Welt

Ganz gleich, ob Du Covestro während eines Praktikums näher kennenlernen oder Deine Abschlussarbeit bei uns schreiben möchtest: An allen deutschen Hauptstandorten von Covestro bieten wir Studierenden die Chance, wertvolle Erfahrungen zu sammeln und die bunte Covestro-Welt hautnah zu erleben.

Praktikumsarten

Setze Dein theoretisches Wissen in die Praxis um und entdecke unsere vielfältigen Tätigkeitsfelder sowie Einstiegs- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bei Covestro. Optimal zugeschnitten auf Deine Vorkenntnisse und Bedürfnisse bieten wir dir folgende studienbegleitende Praktikumsarten an:

  • Freiwilliges Praktikum
  • Pflichtpraktikum/Praxissemester
  • Abschlussarbeiten
  • Gap-Year-Praktikum
  • Angehende Doktoranden
  • Referendare
  • Volontariate

Dauer Praktikum, Dissertation und Volontariat

Deine Praktikumszeit bei Covestro beträgt mindestens drei Monate. Für einen umfassenden Einblick in unser Unternehmen empfehlen wir Dir, ein Praktikum von drei bis sechs Monaten zu absolvieren. So kannst Du nach Deiner Einarbeitung eigenständig Aufgaben übernehmen. Bei Pflichtpraktika und Praxissemestern richten wir uns nach der in Deiner Studienordnung vorgeschriebenen Dauer, die bestenfalls auch bei mindestens drei Monaten liegen sollte. Ansonsten kannst Du aber auch zwei Praktikumsarten miteinander verknüpfen. Angehende Doktoranden können ihre Dissertation für 3 Jahre im Unternehmen schreiben, ein Volontariat nach dem Studienabschluss ist für 18-24 Monate vorgesehen.

Voraussetzungen

Wir suchen vor allem neugierige Köpfe mit Eigeninitiative, Teamgeist und Kommunikationsstärke. Gute Studienleistungen sind selbstverständlich ein Plus. Als Interessentin oder Interessent aus dem Ausland solltest Du außerdem über gute Englischkenntnisse verfügen. In einigen Fachbereichen ist es sehr hilfreich, wenn Du zusätzlich Deutsch sprichst.

Deine Abschlussarbeit bei Covestro

In unseren vielfältigen Tätigkeitsfeldern ergeben sich immer wieder neue, spannende Fragestellungen. Gerne bieten wir Dir daher die Möglichkeit, Deine Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit in den Bereichen Naturwissenschaft, Technik oder Wirtschaft bei uns zu schreiben. Einen Themenvorschlag oder Schwerpunkt kannst Du gerne direkt in Deinem Anschreiben mit aufnehmen.

Vergütung

Bei uns werden alle Praktika vergütet. Die Höhe der Vergütung richtet sich nach der Art des Praktikums. Ein freiwilliges Praktikum wird mit dem Mindestlohn vergütet.

Bewerbung

Damit die Recruiter des jeweiligen Landes Deine Bewerbung zügig bearbeiten und Deinen Einsatz planen können, empfehlen wir Dir, Dich sechs Monate vor dem gewünschten Start mit folgenden Unterlagen zu bewerben:

  • ausführliches Anschreiben mit Angabe des gewünschten Zeitraums und Einsatzgebietes,
  • tabellarischer Lebenslauf,
  • Zeugnisse (Abiturzeugnis, Vordiplom, Notenspiegel),
  • Immatrikulationsbescheinigung,
  • Praktikumsrichtlinien deiner Fach-/Hochschule.
 

Online-Bewerbung für Praktikumsstellen

Alle offenen Praktikumsstellen findest du in unserem Jobportal:
Jobportal