• back
        • back
      Taking cyber security personally. Why not?

      Our IT Security Department

      Bringing together IT skills and information security knowledge, we provide digital security and protection for our values and thousands of employees worldwide – and that means more than just solving technical issues.

      In order to ensure our colleagues remain safe from hackers, malware, and other attacks, we are committed to continuous cyber security learning. We not only aspire to be on the cutting edge of security services with technologies like Cloud, SIEM and EndPointProtection, but we also constantly look to grow our expertise.

      Sure, some people might call us nerds. But to us, this just means we know exactly what we're doing – and who we're looking for to become #1ofUs. Together, we will continue to advance our business's cyber security solutions.

      See available positions »

      Acting Analytically, Communicating Competently

      Risk and vulnerability management, incident response, threat intelligence, Cloud security – our main activity areas might sound top secret, and they do a good job of representing all the effort that goes into cyber security at Covestro.

      But for us, there is so much more between the lines: information technology and operational technology come together in our specialist department. This means we are not only responsible for digital data streams at Covestro, but also for electronically controlled operating and production facilities all around the world.

      Communicating transparently with other business units is at the core of what we do. Whether it's providing these departments with the knowledge they need to improve their information security or communicating difficult technical issues in a simple way, effective collaboration is crucial.

      IT security is particularly important in the chemical industry because it enables digital, efficient, and effective business processes by securing data, protecting production facilities, and guaranteeing cyber security.
      Christopher Nett, CSIRT Junior Consultant

      Openness Means More Security

      IT security might conjure up images of socially reserved, slightly withdrawn technicians. But the opposite is true. Excessive secrecy isn’t our thing. Instead, we promote openness and genuine collaboration in our day-to-day work.

      Our international IT team combines technical know-how with fair communication skills. Our department is the go-to place for the digital security issues of all business units.

      In a profession like ours, it goes without saying that we often have to act efficiently and effectively under pressure, and our colleagues are able to manage a certain amount of stress. As a result, we expect and encourage a constant willingness to learn from everyone who works with us.

      We welcome colleagues in IT who share our mindset: those who are willing to go the extra mile – beyond the job description – and those who are willing to learn. IT security is changing quickly, so a culture of continuous learning is simply part of the game.
      Christopher Nett, CSIRT Junior Consultant

      Shaping Personal Career Paths

      We offer our business partners one thing above all else: the opportunity to shape their own careers. Whether you want to expand your knowledge of the Cloud or develop your requirement engineering skills, we’re here to listen to you and embrace your ideas, strategies and existing knowledge.

      We are part of an exciting, global working environment that manages to still feel like a family. Openness and trust are core elements in all of our employee relationships. Because we know working together is the only way to push boundaries in the chemical industry.

      A great deal of digitalization has taken place here over the last two or three years – and will this will continue to take place. I believe the digitization of production processes through IoT devices and our migration to the AWS Cloud will be massive drivers.
      Christopher Nett, CSIRT Junior Consultant

      Explore Our Current Open Positions. Why Not?

      Want to contribute your own ideas and develop our IT infrastructure? Then become #1ofUs! You’ll be involved in realizing global IT projects and advancing research, production, and sales systems.

      To find out who we’re currently looking for, visit the Covestro job portal:

      See available positions »

      Infrastructure Services
      We drive our company’s digitization with high-performance IT infrastructure management.
      IT Business Partner
      As an interface between departments, we enable more agile digital collaboration.
      IT Governance
      We see ourselves as business enablers, helping our colleagues to run their processes smoothly.
      Application Services
      Our job: optimizing the usability of digital structures and processes to improve productivity.
      icon-arrow-large-down icon-arrow-large-left icon-arrow-large-right icon-arrow-large-up icon-arrow-medium-down icon-arrow-medium-left icon-arrow-medium-right icon-arrow-medium-up icon-arrow-small-down icon-arrow-small-left icon-arrow-small-right icon-arrow-small-up icon-calendar icon-circle-arrow-down icon-circle-arrow-left icon-circle-arrow-right icon-circle-arrow-up icon-circle-bookmark icon-circle-play icon-circle-print icon-circle-share icon-clock icon-exit icon-exit-small icon-fullscreen icon-gallery icon-info icon-minus icon-mute icon-pause icon-pdf icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-share icon-social-delicious icon-social-digg icon-social-facebook icon-social-google icon-social-google-plus icon-social-linkedin icon-social-mail-ru icon-social-myspace icon-social-pinterest icon-social-stumbleupon icon-social-twitter icon-social-vkontakte icon-social-weibo icon-social-xing icon-social-yahoo icon-social-youtube icon-sort icon-video icon-website icon-arrow-small-right-teaser Icon Close Circle Icon Contacts

• zurück
        • zurück
      Daten schützen wörtlich nehmen. Warum nicht?

      Unser Fachbereich IT Security

      Mit unseren Fähigkeiten und unserem Wissen garantieren wir – über Daten, Systeme und Informationen hinaus – den digitalen Schutz und die Sicherheit für alle Covestro Mitarbeiter*innen und Werte weltweit.

      Um das tatsächlich gewährleisten zu können, sind wir in der IT-Sicherheit dem kontinuierlichen Dazulernen verpflichtet. Wir wollen und müssen nicht nur digital auf der Höhe der Zeit agieren, mit Technologien wie Cloud, SIEM und EndPointProtection, sondern auch unsere Expertise kontinuierlich vorantreiben.

      Klar, manche nennen uns Nerds. Für uns aber bedeutet das einfach: Wir wissen genau, was wir tun – und wen wir als #1ofUs suchen, um weiterhin die IT-Systeme im Unternehmen sicherer zu machen.

      Zu unseren Stellenangeboten »

      Analytisch agieren, kompetent kommunizieren

      Risk und Vulnerability Management, Incident Response, Threat Intelligence und Cloud Security – unsere Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte klingen Top Secret und bilden all die Maßnahmen ab, die wir bei Covestro unter dem Thema IT-Sicherheit zusammenfassen.

      Zwischen den Zeilen steht für uns aber noch viel mehr: In unserem Fachbereich fließen IT und OT (Produktionstechnik) zusammen. Damit haben wir die Verantwortung nicht nur für die digitalen Datenströme bei Covestro, sondern auch für die elektronisch gesteuerten Betriebs- bzw. Produktionsanlangen rund um den Globus.

      Unser Know-how transparent an andere Abteilungen zu kommunizieren – ihnen relevante Informationen zu vermitteln, um sie zu mehr IT-Sicherheit zu befähigen – und schwierige technische Sachverhalte einfach zu vermitteln, das ist der Kern unserer Tätigkeit bei Covestro.

      Der Bereich IT Security ist gerade in der chemischen Industrie wichtig, weil er digitalisierte, effiziente und schnelle Abläufe der Businessprozesse ermöglicht – indem er Daten und Produktionsanlagen schützt und für Sicherheit sorgt.
      Christopher Nett, CSIRT Junior Consultant

      Offenheit für mehr Sicherheit

      Wer an Mitarbeiter*innen aus dem Bereich IT Security denkt, stellt sich eventuell sozial zurückhaltende, leicht verschlossene Menschen vor. Das Gegenteil ist aber der Fall: Denn übertriebene Geheimniskrämerei ist gar nicht unser Ding – stattdessen setzen wir im täglichen Arbeiten auf Aufgeschlossenheit und ein gelebtes Miteinander.

      In unserem internationalen IT Team verbinden wir technisches Know-how mit partnerschaftlicher Kommunikationsfähigkeit und sind Ansprechpartner*innen für die digitalen Sicherheitsfragen aller Abteilungen im Unternehmen.

      Dass wir oftmals schnell und effizient unter Druck agieren müssen und eine entsprechende Stressresistenz von Kolleg*innen aus unserem Fachbereich verlangen, versteht sich in unserem Job von selbst. Dass wir von allen, die bei uns arbeiten möchten, eine konstante Lernbereitschaft erwarten und diese auch fördern, wahrscheinlich auch.

      Wir freuen uns über Kolleg*innen in der IT, bei denen der Cultural Fit stimmt: die bereit sind, über ihren Job hinaus die Extra-Meile zu gehen und permanent dazuzulernen. Im Bereich IT-Sicherheit ändert sich jeden Tag so viel, dass eine kontinuierliche Lernkultur einfach dazugehört.
      Christopher Nett, CSIRT Junior Consultant

      Berufswege individuell mitgestalten

      Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeiter*innen vor allem eines: die Möglichkeiten, die eigene Karriere mitzugestalten. Vom innovativen Trainee-Programm bis zur individuellen Weiterbildung (z.B. im SCRUM-Bereich) orientieren wir uns gern an deinen Vorstellungen und Fähigkeiten.

      Ein spannendes, globales Arbeitsumfeld, in dem viele unserer Angestellten dennoch eine familiäre Atmosphäre wahrnehmen – das ist die Basis unseres Zusammenarbeitens. Denn nur so können wir gemeinsam die Grenzen des Machbaren in der chemischen Industrie verschieben.

      Beim Thema Digitalisierung hat sich in den letzten zwei, drei Jahren extrem viel bei uns getan – und wird sich noch tun: Die Digitalisierung der Produktionsprozesse durch IoT-Devices und unsere Migration in die AWS Cloud sehe ich als massive Treiber.
      Christopher Nett, CSIRT Junior Consultant

      Einfach mal schauen, welche Stellen wir aktuell anbieten. Warum nicht?

      Du möchtest deine Ideen bei uns einbringen und unsere IT-Infrastruktur weiterentwickeln? Dann werde #1ofUs! Mit uns realisierst du globale IT-Projekte und bringst Systeme in den Bereichen Forschung, Produktion und Vertrieb voran.

      Wen wir aktuell für unser Unternehmen suchen, erfährst du im Covestro Jobportal:

      Zu unseren Stellenangeboten »

      Infrastructure Services
      Wir treiben die Digitalisierung unseres Unternehmens mit einer leistungsstarken IT-Infrastruktur voran.
      IT Business Partner
      Als Schnittstelle zwischen den Fachabteilungen ermöglichen wir eine optimale Zusammenarbeit bei allen digitalen Themen.
      IT Governance
      Wir verstehen uns als Business Enabler und unterstützen unsere Kolleg*innen beim reibungslosen Ablauf ihrer Prozesse.
      Application Services
      Unser Job: digitalisierte Strukturen und Prozesse nutzbar machen – für effizientere Arbeitsabläufe.
      icon-arrow-large-down icon-arrow-large-left icon-arrow-large-right icon-arrow-large-up icon-arrow-medium-down icon-arrow-medium-left icon-arrow-medium-right icon-arrow-medium-up icon-arrow-small-down icon-arrow-small-left icon-arrow-small-right icon-arrow-small-up icon-calendar icon-circle-arrow-down icon-circle-arrow-left icon-circle-arrow-right icon-circle-arrow-up icon-circle-bookmark icon-circle-play icon-circle-print icon-circle-share icon-clock icon-exit icon-exit-small icon-fullscreen icon-gallery icon-info icon-minus icon-mute icon-pause icon-pdf icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-share icon-social-delicious icon-social-digg icon-social-facebook icon-social-google icon-social-google-plus icon-social-linkedin icon-social-mail-ru icon-social-myspace icon-social-pinterest icon-social-stumbleupon icon-social-twitter icon-social-vkontakte icon-social-weibo icon-social-xing icon-social-yahoo icon-social-youtube icon-sort icon-video icon-website icon-arrow-small-right-teaser Icon Close Circle Icon Contacts