• back
        • back
      Creating smart chemistry fit for the future. Why not?

      Our Infrastructure Services Department

      It's impossible to overemphasize the importance of IT infrastructure in our everyday lives. These digital structures and systems are an essential part of the way we work. And this is becoming increasingly true for traditional industries and manufacturing businesses as well.

      Expert implementation and maintenance of high-performance infrastructure systems are key elements of our company's success. Moving into the future, we see vast opportunities for Covestro to digitize further and harness the potential of new technologies and infrastructures. And we’re looking for people eager to take on this challenge as #1ofUs.

      See available positions »

      A Better Tomorrow, Starting Today

      At Covestro, our infrastructure services have various important functions: finding innovative solutions. Establishing a modern IT infrastructure. And continuously advancing the hardware, software, and network components. Our IT department strives to be part of the latest information technology trends, drive digitalization, and improve the company's overall operations through modern infrastructure.

      Our company's operations are in the midst of a digital transformation. We're implementing more and more Cloud computing software and optimizing Cloud network operations. Building and utilizing future-proof infrastructure is one of Covestro's top priorities. But our IT department is taking this goal even further. For example, we’re also exploring the potential of AI technologies in chemical development and production.

      Imagine: intelligent infrastructures that reduce the number of experiments, speed up processes, and improve energy efficiency. That's one our information technology team’s many goals.

      Although IT is not Covestro's core business, it is a crucial part of day-to-day operations. It is important for us to continually find new ways to get more out of digital technology and support the core business with our infrastructure services.
      Ömer Metin, Senior Cloud Engineer

      Keeping our Heads in the Clouds

      It isn’t necessary to have years of experience to get a foot in our door. But you do need a passion for digital trends and technologies as well as an interest in exploring IT infrastructure systems that will be important for the future. Applied imagination, so to speak – that’s what we’re looking for in our employees.

      Add in a dose of openness and curiosity, and you'll quickly become an essential part of our diverse, close-knit team. If you’re willing to continuously expand your existing knowledge and to deepen your skills in a practical way, then you’ll be right at home in our IT department.

      It’s hard for me to express just how different Covestro is from other employers. It all goes back to the perfect combination of diverse colleagues, a strong company philosophy, and forward-looking corporate goals.
      Ömer Metin, Senior Cloud Engineer

      Shaping Personal Career Paths

      We offer our employees one thing above all else: the opportunity to shape their own careers. From innovative trainee programs to personal further training (e.g. in the SCRUM area), we're here to embrace your ideas and abilities as well as help grow your knowledge.

      We are part of a global corporate network that manages to still feel like a family. Openness and trust are core elements in all of our employee relationships. Because we know working together is the only way to push boundaries in the chemical industry.

      The best thing about my job is how easy it is for me to help steer things. My own thoughts and ideas are considered in our daily work. I am able to contribute to the latest IT infrastructure services while getting the opportunity to develop professionally, too.
      Ömer Metin, Senior Cloud Engineer

      Explore Our Current Open Positions. Why Not?

      Want to contribute your own ideas and develop our IT infrastructure? Then become #1ofUs! You’ll be involved in realizing global IT projects and advancing research, production, and sales systems.

      To find out who we’re currently looking for at our company, visit the Covestro job portal:

      See available positions »

      Application Services
      Our job: optimizing the usability of digital structures and processes to improve productivity.
      IT Business Partner
      As an interface between departments, we enable more agile digital collaboration.
      IT Governance
      We see ourselves as business enablers, helping our colleagues to run their processes smoothly.
      IT Security
      More than just data protection – our department focuses on the security of all our employees.
      icon-arrow-large-down icon-arrow-large-left icon-arrow-large-right icon-arrow-large-up icon-arrow-medium-down icon-arrow-medium-left icon-arrow-medium-right icon-arrow-medium-up icon-arrow-small-down icon-arrow-small-left icon-arrow-small-right icon-arrow-small-up icon-calendar icon-circle-arrow-down icon-circle-arrow-left icon-circle-arrow-right icon-circle-arrow-up icon-circle-bookmark icon-circle-play icon-circle-print icon-circle-share icon-clock icon-exit icon-exit-small icon-fullscreen icon-gallery icon-info icon-minus icon-mute icon-pause icon-pdf icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-share icon-social-delicious icon-social-digg icon-social-facebook icon-social-google icon-social-google-plus icon-social-linkedin icon-social-mail-ru icon-social-myspace icon-social-pinterest icon-social-stumbleupon icon-social-twitter icon-social-vkontakte icon-social-weibo icon-social-xing icon-social-yahoo icon-social-youtube icon-sort icon-video icon-website icon-arrow-small-right-teaser Icon Close Circle Icon Contacts

• zurück
        • zurück
      Chemie intelligent zukunftsfähig machen. Warum nicht?

      Unser Fachbereich Infrastructure Services

      Die Bedeutung von IT für unseren Alltag kann man gar nicht hoch genug schätzen. Digitale Strukturen und Prozesse bilden einen essentiellen Teil unseres Arbeitens – das gilt zunehmend auch in klassischen Industrien und bei produzierenden Unternehmen.

      Die Implementierung und Pflege einer leistungsfähigen IT-Infrastruktur wird zum wesentlichen Faktor unseres Unternehmenserfolgs. Wir sehen das als Chance für Covestro, uns im Sinne der Digitalisierung weiterzuentwickeln – neue Potenziale digital nutzbar zu machen. Und suchen Menschen, die sich als #1ofUs dieser Herausforderung gemeinsam mit uns stellen.

      Zu unseren Stellenangeboten »

      Das Optimum aus uns rausholen

      Infrastructure Services – das bedeutet bei uns vor allem, innovative Lösungen zu finden, eine moderne IT-Infrastruktur zu etablieren und kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln. An den neuesten IT-Themen mitzuwirken, unsere Digitalisierung voranzutreiben und ein ganzes Unternehmen mit Hilfe einer digitalen Infrastruktur zu verbessern, darum geht es uns.

      Wir sind inmitten einer Transformation, bauen mehr und mehr auf Cloud Computing und den Betrieb entsprechender Lösungen. Eine zukunftsfähige Infrastruktur zu schaffen und zu nutzen, besitzt im gesamten Unternehmen hohe Priorität. Aber wir wollen noch mehr erreichen: So erforschen wir zum Beispiel auch die Möglichkeiten von AI in der chemischen Entwicklung und Produktion.

      Mit Hilfe von intelligenten Modellen die Anzahl von Versuchen zu reduzieren, Prozesse zu beschleunigen und somit deutlich effizienter zu gestalten? Das wäre doch was!

      Natürlich stellt IT nicht das Kerngeschäft von Covestro dar. Uns ist es dennoch wichtig, das Maximum gerade mit einer digitalen Infrastruktur rauszuholen und mit unserem Wissen das Kerngeschäft zu unterstützen.
      Ömer Metin, Senior Cloud Engineer

      Unternehmenserfolg auf Wolken bauen

      Wer bei uns starten will, muss nicht von vornherein ein*e Könner*in sein. Aber zumindest ein*e Kenner*in: interessiert an digitalen Themen und Lösungen sowie ausgestattet mit dem Wissen, welche Entwicklungen im Bereich von IT-Infrastrukturen für uns in Zukunft wichtig werden. Angewandte Vorstellungskraft, sozusagen – die zählt für uns.

      Mit einer zusätzlichen Portion Offenheit und Neugierde kann bei uns jede*r Teil eines vielfältigen, konstruktiven Teams werden. Wenn du die Bereitschaft mitbringst, dein bisheriges Wissen kontinuierlich auszubauen, dazuzulernen und praxisnah zu vertiefen – passt du perfekt zu uns!

      Inwieweit Covestro anders als andere Arbeitgeber ist, lässt sich für mich nur schwer in Worte fassen. Es hat einfach mit dieser besonderen Kombination aus Arbeitskollegen, der Firmenphilosophie und unseren Unternehmenszielen zu tun.
      Ömer Metin, Senior Cloud Engineer

      Berufswege individuell mitgestalten

      Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeiter*innen vor allem eines: die Möglichkeiten, die eigene Karriere im Unternehmen mitzugestalten. Vom innovativen Trainee-Programm bis zur individuellen Weiterbildung (z.B. im SCRUM-Bereich) orientieren wir uns gern an deinen Vorstellungen und Fähigkeiten.

      Ein spannendes, globales Arbeitsumfeld, in dem viele unserer Angestellten dennoch eine familiäre Atmosphäre wahrnehmen – das ist die Basis unseres Zusammenarbeitens. Denn nur so können wir gemeinsam die Grenzen des Machbaren in der chemischen Industrie verschieben.

      Das Beste an meinem Beruf ist die Gestaltungsvielfalt. Eigene Wünsche und Vorstellungen fließen in den Arbeitsalltag mit ein. Ich kann an den neuesten IT-Themen mitwirken und habe die Möglichkeit, mich selbst weiterzuentwickeln.
      Ömer Metin, Senior Cloud Engineer

      Einfach mal schauen, welche Stellen wir aktuell anbieten. Warum nicht?

      Du möchtest deine Ideen bei uns einbringen und unsere IT-Infrastruktur weiterentwickeln? Dann werde #1ofUs! Mit uns realisierst du globale IT-Projekte und bringst Systeme in den Bereichen Forschung, Produktion und Vertrieb voran.

      Wen wir aktuell für unser Unternehmen suchen, erfährst du im Covestro Jobportal:

      Zu unseren Stellenangeboten »

      Application Services
      Unser Job: digitalisierte Strukturen und Prozesse nutzbar machen – für effizientere Arbeitsabläufe.
      IT Business Partner
      Als Schnittstelle zwischen den Fachabteilungen ermöglichen wir eine optimale Zusammenarbeit bei allen digitalen Themen.
      IT Governance
      Wir verstehen uns als Business Enabler und unterstützen unsere Kolleg*innen beim reibungslosen Ablauf ihrer Prozesse.
      IT Security
      Mehr als nur Datenschutz – für unseren Fachbereich steht die Sicherheit aller Mitarbeiter*innen im Fokus.
      icon-arrow-large-down icon-arrow-large-left icon-arrow-large-right icon-arrow-large-up icon-arrow-medium-down icon-arrow-medium-left icon-arrow-medium-right icon-arrow-medium-up icon-arrow-small-down icon-arrow-small-left icon-arrow-small-right icon-arrow-small-up icon-calendar icon-circle-arrow-down icon-circle-arrow-left icon-circle-arrow-right icon-circle-arrow-up icon-circle-bookmark icon-circle-play icon-circle-print icon-circle-share icon-clock icon-exit icon-exit-small icon-fullscreen icon-gallery icon-info icon-minus icon-mute icon-pause icon-pdf icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-share icon-social-delicious icon-social-digg icon-social-facebook icon-social-google icon-social-google-plus icon-social-linkedin icon-social-mail-ru icon-social-myspace icon-social-pinterest icon-social-stumbleupon icon-social-twitter icon-social-vkontakte icon-social-weibo icon-social-xing icon-social-yahoo icon-social-youtube icon-sort icon-video icon-website icon-arrow-small-right-teaser Icon Close Circle Icon Contacts