Trainee Program Information Technology

Our mission at Covestro: to MAKE the world a brighter place. Do your part to make this happen and make a difference as a trainee in our IT department!

„IT in a chemical company? We often hear “that does not fit” – In fact, it’s quite the opposite: With your expertise you will support different teams such as production, research, sales or marketing in topics regarding for instance automatization, digitalization and networking environment. You will be responsible for the smooth operation of our infrastructure, cooperate with renowned strategical IT partners and help us to lift our global business processes to the next level. A highly integrated, global IT architecture and modern applications are awaiting you at Covestro.

What to expect

  • Within 18 months you will gain a thorough insight into Covestro’s IT
  • Meanwhile you will pass through six to seven stations inside our company – which include inter alia stations abroad
  • Potential areas of focus: We will familiarize you with our IT infrastructure, show you what it comes down to in different roles when working on a project and give you the opportunity to deepen your knowledge in digital trends and technologies

What you need

  • A Master’s degree in one of the following areas or an area comparable to the following: Information Technology, Computer Sciences and Business Informatics. A Bachelor’s degree with proof of relevant professional experience will also be accepted as an alternative
  • Practical experience acquired during an internship, ideally in an industrial or chemical environment
  • Language: since you will be working in international teams – it is required to have a good command of the English language. Knowledge of the German language is a plus but not necessary

Apart from your IT expertise acquired during your studies and practical experience, we also put great emphasis on your personality and passion. With us, you will push boundaries, act curiously and courageously. We look forward to your ideas!

Are you ready for an extraordinary career?

Your start as a trainee opens up many diverse and individual career opportunities. Find your path – we will support and guide you.

The application phase for our International Trainee Program Information Technology is currently closed and will most likely be reopened in 2021.

Traineeprogramm Informationstechnologie

Unsere Mission bei Covestro: die Welt lebenswerter MACHEN. Tragen Sie Ihren Teil dazu bei und machen Sie als Trainee in unserer IT-Abteilung den Unterschied!

„IT im Chemiekonzern? Das passt nicht“ – ganz im Gegenteil: Mit Ihrem Fachwissen unterstützen Sie die Teams aus Produktion, Forschung, Vertrieb oder Marketing zum Beispiel bei der Automatisierung, Digitalisierung und Vernetzung. Sie sorgen für den zuverlässigen Betrieb unserer Infrastruktur, arbeiten mit namhaften strategischen IT-Partnern zusammen und helfen uns, unsere globalen Geschäftsprozesse auf das nächste Level zu heben. Bei Covestro erwartet Sie ein Zusammenspiel aus hochintegrierter, globaler IT-Architektur und modernsten Anwendungen.

Das erwartet Sie bei uns

  • Innerhalb von 18 Monaten erhalten Sie bei uns umfassende Einblicke in die IT von Covestro
  • Währenddessen durchlaufen Sie sechs bis sieben Stationen im Unternehmen – unter anderem auch im Ausland
  • Potentielle Themenschwerpunkte: Wir machen Sie mit unserer IT-Infrastruktur vertraut, zeigen Ihnen, worauf es in der Projektarbeit in verschiedenen Rollen ankommt und ermöglichen Ihnen, Ihr Wissen in digitalen Trends und Technologien zu vertiefen

Das bringen Sie mit

  • Sie verfügen über einen Masterabschluss im Bereich Informationstechnologie, Computerwissenschaften, Wirtschaftsinformatik oder Vergleichbares. Alternativ bringen Sie einen entsprechenden Bachelorabschluss mit einschlägiger Berufserfahrung mit.
  • Im Rahmen eines Praktikums haben Sie bereits erste Berufserfahrung gesammelt, vorzugsweise im industriellen oder chemischen Umfeld.
  • Fremdsprachen: Bei uns arbeiten Sie in internationalen Teams – gute Englischkenntnisse setzen wir daher voraus. Deutschkenntnisse sind ein Plus, aber nicht zwingend erforderlich.

Doch auch Ihre Persönlichkeit und Leidenschaft sind bei uns ebenso gefragt wie Ihre IT-Fachkenntnisse aus Studium und Praxis. Bei uns können Sie Grenzen verschieben, neugierig und mutig agieren. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Ideen!

Sind Sie bereit für eine außergewöhnliche Karriere?

Mit Ihrem Einstieg als Trainee eröffnen sich vielfältige und individuelle Karrieremöglichkeiten. Finden Sie Ihren Weg – wir unterstützen Sie dabei.